This paragraph explains areas of Proficy Scheduler Server customization outside those handled by the configuration file
Changing size of database fields
Proficy Scheduler Multiuser server supports change of the default column size for selected database fields. The following columns may be changed:
| Table | Column | Type | Default size |
|---|---|---|---|
| EProductionOrder | Description | VARCHAR | 50 |
| CustomText1 – CustomText8 | VARCHAR | 100 | |
| Name | VARCHAR | 50 | |
| EOperation | Description | VARCHAR | 100 |
| CustomText1 – CustomText4 | VARCHAR | 100 | |
| Name | VARCHAR | 50 | |
| Properties | VARCHAR | 100 | |
| ERawMaterial | CustomText1 – CustomText2 | VARCHAR | 100 |
| EProduct | Name | VARCHAR | 5 |
| EResource | Description | VARCHAR | 100 |
| Specifications | VARCHAR | 100 | |
| AltHierarchy | VARCHAR | 100 |
To manually change the column sizes for selected columns the SQL command
ALTER TABLE <Table> ALTER COLUMN <Column> <Type>(<Size>)
must be executed for each column going to be changed. The values <Table>, <Column>, <Type> and <Size> must be taken from the table listed above.
To execute SQL command start the osql utility by selecting “Start/Run…” and enter the command “osql -U ganttAdmin”
Enter the ganttAdmin password and then enter the following commands in the sequence specified below:
USE GanttMultiuser
go
/* change column size for EOperation.Description to 200 rather than default of 100 */
ALTER TABLE EOperation ALTER COLUMN Description VARCHAR(200)
go
exit
To verify the existing size of a column use the build in sp_columns stored procedure. Example listing the settings of column “description”:
USE GanttMultiuser
go
/* Verify current column setting for table EOperation */
exec sp_columns @table_name='EOperation', @column_name='description'
go
exit
Clear/wipe existing multiuser database
If you delete a site from the Web-admin interface, then for recent versions, data for this site is also deleted. A prompt will indicate if data is deleted or not. No data is recoverable if a site has been deleted and users can no longer login to the site!
For older versions of Proficy Scheduler deleting a site would still leave data in the database. For those versions, to delete the data out of an existing GanttMultiuser database you will need to manually run this script from MS SQL Management Studio, on the database you want to clear. Remember to edit the script specifying what site to delete, before you run it.
ganttServerG2\install\sql\deleteSite.sql
Alternatively you can use this script on the database, to delete all sites.
ganttServerG2\install\sql\allclean.sql
Afterwards you need to restart the Multiuser service


Post your comment on this topic.