Updating the client

Download the Full Setup program to a directory on your local hard disk or file server.

Next ensure that all Desktop Planner or Desktop Viewer users do not use the program, updating can only take place if all users have shut down their Proficy Scheduler Client Apps.

  1. Run the setup program (e.g. SetupRobex_v7.0.0.14.exe).
  2. In the first Welcome window click Next.
  3. Select “Update” as the “installation type”, click “Next”
  4. Click “I Agree” to accept the terms.
  5. Select the product to update. “Planner update” to update Proficy Scheduler Planner, etc. click “Next”
  6. Review the suggested directory of the existing Proficy Scheduler installation using the “Browse” button if the suggested location is not correct.
  7. Click “Next” to start the update. Wait for the update to complete.
  8. You are now ready to run the new version. To check if you have updated correctly, start Proficy Scheduler and make sure that the correct version number appears in the Help->About Proficy Scheduler client menu. Alternatively, the version number is also displayed in the lower left corner of the main screen.

List items 1-8 are repeated for both Desktop Planner, Desktop Viewer and Proficy Scheduler Integration Client. If Proficy Scheduler is installed locally on one or more other PCs, sections 1-7 must also be repeated on these PCs.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment