As a user with administrator privileges, you will have access to the Site configuration menu item.
Clicking the Site configuration menu item will display the following window:
In the picture above it can be seen, that a second site has been added in addition to the auto-generated default site.
A site will typically represent a distinct business entity. Sites neither share master or transactional data with each other, i.e. a client connected to site A cannot see any data belonging to site B.
The site concept allows multiple distinct business entities to share the same Proficy Scheduler infrastructure (databases, software services, client program, etc.) while still ensuring that each business entity lives isolated from each other.
When a Proficy Scheduler client connects to the server, it must select what Site ID to connect to. A client can only be connected to one site at a time.
The same user can have different rights on different sites, i.e. a user can have an Admin role in site A and have a Viewer role in site B.
The Site configuration provides an overview of existing sites, as well as the possibility to add sites, edit sites and delete sites.
How to add or edit a site
To add a new site click the Add new site button and enter the information for the site.
| Name | Type | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Site id | Mandatory | A unique id for the site |
| Site name | Mandatory | A name for the site |
| Site Description | Optional | An optional description of the site |
| Time Zone | Optional | Supported from v8.0 and forward. Select what time zone Integration Clients will run in. This will as an example affect dates and times if HTML reports are generated from the Integration Client, but it will not affect the time zone of, as an example, a Web Planner as this is controlled by the time zone settings of the host browser. Important: This setting is used only by Kubernetes SaaS controlled environments and will have no effect for on-premise installed Integration Clients. It also does not affect the time zone of Desktop Clients. For these use the -Duser.timezone startup parameter to control this, as described in the topic Time zones |
| Enable event store | Optional | Supported from v7.2 and forward. Select the check mark to enable the Track changes by user feature. Note that changing this value currently requires a Multiuser Server service restart before the setting takes effect! |
| Disable site | Optional | A disabled site will not be shown in the Portal page. A Desktop Client or Integration Client cannot connect to a disabled site. For SaaS Kubernetes controlled environments, flipping this value from Enabled to Disabled, will also immidiately cause any running Integration Clients for the site to close down. For on-premise clients, OS services must be manually stopped and disabled. |
| Site features | Optional | Use these features to furhter adjust what web-apps should be made available to logged in users from the Portal page. Each web-app also have settings deciding the minimum required login role is required for getting access. |
To edit a site, simply click the site id. The site id of the site cannot be edited, so if the id must be changed, it is only possible by first removing the old site and then adding a new one.



Post your comment on this topic.